I Just Wanted to Say “Thank You”

I don’t mean to be cheesy, but I would like to thank you for joining me.  Three days after starting this blog, I now have 21 followers!  I appreciate each and every one of you.  With 20+ individuals joining me on this journey, I know I’ll be that much stronger in my commitment to this personal not-so-personal journey.  So, thank you.  It means so much to me for you to help me along as I begin my adventure in a little more than a month.

When I first started this blog, my goal was to get five (okay, ONE) follower by the end of the week.  I knew that if at least one person followed me, I could continue blogging for them and myself.  I was surprised when I got my first like then my first follower.  When I woke up the morning after my first post, I had 4 followers!  I was beyond ecstatic (you should ask my boyfriend how I reacted!).  Now eight posts, 49 likes, and 21 followers later, I am completely overwhelmed and touched by the community wordpress is.

So to keep things short and sweet, thank you and thank you wordpress for making this happen.

-Material Detox

2 thoughts on “I Just Wanted to Say “Thank You””

Leave a Reply

