Oh, Coco! (Day 2)

I know I said I had stopped purchasing makeup already but does it count if it was a Christmas gift from my boyfriend? I seriously hope not because I am loving the couple of pieces I received from the Chanel counter over the holidays. So without further ado here are the items:

Vitalumiére Aqua: This water-based formula blends effortlessly and offers the lightness and radiance of a fluid with the ease and convenience of a compact format. The complexion is immediately hydrated and smoothed, with a look of natural, flawless radiance and a comfortable feel that lasts all day.Image

I have been loving this! I’m in shade 32 beige rose (which is odd since I have yellow undertones, but the yellow undertone shade made me look sickly). It’s quite hydrating and gives me easy, mess-free, on-the-go, coverage. I only need a light coverage and this fits the bill. There are a few cons though with the biggest being the price at $58, I definitely will NOT repurchase. Also, it does not last too long and I think it needs to be set with a powder and seems to run out pretty quickly!

I also wanted the perfect red holiday lips and I really wanted red Chanel lips. The lady at the Chanel counter in Nordstroms did a wonderful job of matching my lips to 3 different Chanel shades. I ended up liking Rouge Coco in Vendòme the most. It’s a gorgeous, muted red (still very, very bold though) that matches my skin perfectly. I have been using it practically everyday since I received it! Again, Chanel prices are crazy as this was $34 but there is just something so special about wearing a red Chanel lipstick that gives me an extra boost of confidence. Also, I don’t buy many lip products (I’m a blush and eyeshadow junkie) so this was quite a special and perfect item.

S171250_XLARGE

However, as it is a red shade, it still bleeds like crazy! So I “had” to get the lip liner that went with it: Le Crayon Lévres in 57 Rouge Profond. This stuff is amazing! I can’t believe I didn’t know the power of a lip liner before! Honestly, I could wear this on its own with maybe a clear gloss over it for all day wear! This was $29 and even at that price I would repurchase it!

S188570_XLARGE

What were your favorite holiday makeup items? Please leave comments/links below!

<;3,

Material Detox

6 thoughts on “Oh, Coco! (Day 2)”

  1. You are going to have one tough year! I love Chanel too, and when I used to travel to Europe on business would buy one on just about every trip, as the formulations over there had less restrictions than in the US. Actually I am now more of a YSL fan when it comes to lips, especially their volupte glosses!

Leave a Reply

