A What’s in my Cosmetics Pouch? (Day 3)

So today, I want to talk about what makeup items I usually have on me when I go out.  I keep my makeup in my Louis Vuitton Pouchette that used to belong to my sister.  It’s about 8 years old but is holding up pretty well.  If I’m using a bigger bag I just throw the pochette in but if I want to carry a smaller bag with me, I can just use the pochette on its own still.  It can fit my keys, phone, and a compact wallet along with all the makeup inside still (okay, maybe I have to take out my foundation compact).  Louis Vuitton has an updated version of this bag now and I believe the new design starting selling in the U.S. on August 1st 2012.  The inside is now lined and has an inner pocket and the strap is slightly longer.  Unfortunately, it now costs $440, which is almost double of what it was in 2004, which is pretty crazy for something this small.

.louis-vuitton-pochette-accessoires-bag-profile

Anyhow, these are all the items that I usually keep in there:

IMG_0596

  • Sephora mirror that comes with their giftcards
  • Revlon lip butter in “sugar plum”Revlon-Colorburst-Lip-Butter_Sugar-Plum
  • forever 21 cherry lip balm
  • Bath and Body Works pocket size hand sanitizer in “Paris Amour” (which smells amazing!)imgres-1
  • Harajuku mini perfume roller ball in “Baby”harajuku-lovers-baby-perfume-for-women-eau-de-toilette-spray-profile
  • Kat Von D “tattoo liner”kat-von-d-for-sephor2b3b75
  • UD 24/7 eyeliner in “perversion”10586658-1330954955-436683
  • Chanel Vitalumière AquaS178826_XLARGE
  • Chanel blush (a.k.a. Joues Contraste) in “rose ècrin”chanel_roseecrin001

I know this may seem like a lot but keep in mind that I don’t bring this with me all the time.  Usually I’ll bring this with me if I’ll be out the whole day like at school where I need to touch up my makeup.  If not, I’ll just leave this at home.  Also, there is still enough room to fit other items like *ahem feminine care products.  Anyhow, you can see there is still plenty of room left for other items.

IMG_0612

What makeup items do you keep on you when you’re out, if you bring any at all, and how do you store them?

I would love to hear other ideas!

<3,

Material Detox

One thought on “A What’s in my Cosmetics Pouch? (Day 3)”

Leave a Reply

