Dream Purse? (Day 5)

Lately, I’ve been obsessing over the Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 in their classic monogram.  It just seems so classic, lovely, and sophisticated.  However, for $790 it doesn’t seem as lovely.  Many probably don’t see the reasoning behind spending that amount of money on a SINGLE purse, but the more I look at it, the more I fall absolutely in love!

Image

Now, I have practically talked myself into purchasing one in the future so I thought I would tell all of you my reasonings and get your opinions on whether I should invest in this piece or not. Here are my reasonings:

  1. It’ll be cheaper in the long run rather than paying for an alternative such as the MIchael Kors Grayson satchel which is about half the price of the Louis Vuitton.  It’s not that I don’t like MK bags (I love them) but I’m sure I’ll still want the LV Speedy even if I bought the MK Grayson (but not the other way around).Image
  2. It’ll last me years and years and “age” with me
  3. And Audrey Hepburn was known for carrying her Speedy 25 everywhere!  Audrey Hepburn is a style icon and anything she wears is pretty much perfect to me!Audrey_Hepburn_Speedy

Would you spend that much money on a purse?  Do tell!

-Material Detox

4 thoughts on “Dream Purse? (Day 5)”

  1. Uh, yes. I have a Burberry bag that I love and I am saving for an LV. (I just did an extra 30 credits above my masters for a pay raise. The extra cash is going towards a gift for myself.)

  2. I’ve purchased a Fendi & Burberry a few years back for close to $700 each and I rarely use them as well as the LV I purchased in Vegas 2 years ago for $440 (The Pochette Accessoires NM). Sadly, I have only used it three times.

    I know exactly how you feel tho! Get it only if your going to use it more than a handful of times. 🙂

    1. Thanks for the tip! I should definitely measure whether the number of times I use the bag will justify the cost! I rarely use my pouchette alone and if you like use a bigger purse, you can use the pouchette as a (very expensive) makeup bag! I’m definitely going to be weighing the pros/cons for a while before I make the final decision!

Leave a Reply

