Makeup, Breakup (Day 8)

So, I have finished another product!  However, it’s not really makeup, it’s Almay Eye Makeup Remover Pads, but still I’m pretty happy I finished a product.

11365723_15192403_trimmed

I thought I would do a mini review as I have used this almost every day for the last 3 months.  Overall, I really enjoyed this product because each pad can remove practically all eye makeup on both my eyelids (one side each).  It claims to be hypoallergenic, which is important to me, and I was glad I didn’t have any reaction to them.  I also found them quite moisturizing, but they are a bit greasy so I have to wipe off the excess product.

For about $8.00, I thought it was worth the money and pretty mess free as it doesn’t require additional cotton pads to carry around (perfect for gals who travel a lot).  I definitely recommend this product and I will repurchase this in the future, after I finish all my other eye makeup remover products!

What do you use to remove your eye makeup?

Thanks for reading!

-Material Detox

6 thoughts on “Makeup, Breakup (Day 8)”

  1. I have used Klorane’s eye makeup remover with cornflower water for years and can honestly say it is one of the best products on the market, especially something you use around your eyes every day. It’s not cheap, but it comes in various types, from a bottle (which I use) to remover pads and sheets. Excellent product all around.

  2. I just finished using the Lancome Bifacil which was amazing. I won’t be re-buying it anytime soon ($27…no way!) so I’ve now gone back to the L’Oreal Clean Artiste Waterproof. It gets off waterproof mascara and liner almost as well as the BiFacil.

Leave a Reply

