Everyday Makeup For Class

Now that classes have resumed (oh, winter holiday why’d you have to go so soon?), I’m back to my morning routine of pressing the snooze button 7 times in a row before finally waking up, splashing some water on my face, brushing my teeth, quickly putting makeup on while drinking coffee, eating yogurt, and then rushing out the door.  Needless to say, I spend very little time putting on makeup for class.  Still, I try to look decent (allright, decently hygienic) so that I don’t scare people away.

Here are the few products that I have found that are easy to put on and doesn’t smudge everywhere!

1. Dr. Jart+Black Label Detox BB Cream

Dr.-Jart-Black-Label-Detox-BB-Beauty-Balm-Dr.-Jart-Renewalist-BB-Beauty-Balm-1

(See my review here)

2. Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Pencil in Perversion

10586658-1330954955-436683

The blackest black pencil eyeliner with minimal smudging ( I would be lying if I said it absolutely doesn’t budge all day, still it comes pretty close to perfection)

3. Revlon Lip Butter in Sugar Plum

revlon

 

Makes my lips smooth and adds color at the same time!

 

That’s all folks!  Of course, when I do have a bit more time I’d add a bit of loose powder, some eyeshadow, maybe mascara, and blush.

 

What do you use (or don’t use) when your in a rush?

 

<3,

Material Detox

4 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup For Class”

  1. The Dr. Jart+Black Label Detox BB Cream is one of the three in the running for me to try out soon. I have also heard good things about Misha and Skin 79 as well. So I’m torn. I’ve also been wanting to give the UD eye liners a go as well.

  2. Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer in nude, Nars stick blush in Orgasm on cheeks and brows, Colossal Volume Express mascara by Maybelline on eyelashes and a gloss of black honey by Clinique and I’m out the door.

Leave a Reply

