Give me some Lip! (Warning: Pic Heavy)

So to start off my “makeup collection” series, I thought I would start with lippies!  The reason I’m breaking up my makeup collection into “parts” is so that I can go into depth over what I have and kinda explain each product.  So without further ado here are all the lip products that I own.

1. Revlon Lip Butters (of course!)

Image

Candy Apple– A bright wearable red, that’s not in your face!  It’s buildable, glossy, and doesn’t have any glitter like some of the other shades.

Berry Smoothie– Not as bold as I thought it would be.  It’s a cool tone medium pink shade with a bit of shimmer, but it’s not gritty.

Sugar Plum– My personal favorite.  It may seem dark, but it’s a wearable, buildable perfect plum shade.  It’s uber creamy and has no glitter or shimmer which makes it the most moisturizing and balm like.

Créme Brulee– It’s a nude, but not a pretty nude.  It’s beige and not as pigmented as other colors, but it does change the shade of my lips to a pretty pale color that washes me out and makes me look sickly.

Fig Jam (Not pictured)- A pretty fall color.  It’s a subtle warm reddish-brown shade that has a hint of shimmer to it.

2. Lipsticks

So I have a total of FOUR lipsticks from four different brands and I pretty much love them all.

Image

NYX Pandora– a bold, berry, fuschia color that has a hint of shimmer to it.  One of my first lipsticks that I constantly go to when I want a more dramatic look.

Image

Chanel Vendòme- A gorgeous, muted red (still  bold though) that matches my skin perfectly.

S171250_XLARGE

M.A.C. Hue- A nudish pink shade with a bit of a glossy finish.  The texture is fine and smooth, but this shade does not work on me at all (usually nudes don’t).

url

Victoria’s Secret Vixen- A dark plum shade that glides on smoothly that is both moisturizing and long-lasting!

VS_Vixen lipstick

3. Lipgloss!

Okay, I don’t really like lipgloss. It’s just a bit too sticky for me, but I’ll use it to help my lips look smoother from time to time.  I have two lipglosses.

IMG_0659

M.A.C. Oyster Girl–  a pearly pink, which again is too nude for me.  Nice texture and smooth application though.

oyster-girl

Buxom Samantha– A plumping lip gloss that is pretty nude but one that I actually like.  I don’t use it often but I put it on top of red lipstick to make my lips look, well..glossy.

url-1

4. Lip liner/pencils

Chanel Rouge Profond 57- This stuff is amazing! I can’t believe I didn’t know the power of a lip liner before! Honestly, I could wear this on its own with maybe a clear gloss over it for all day wear!  The perfect shade of red.

IMG_0662

Nars Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil in New Lover- I got this deluxe sample size as part of a Sephora 500 pt. reward and I love this “all-in-one” product.  It’s between a lip liner, a lip stick, and a lip gloss.  It’s a pretty, shiny, glossy, light pink with a golden sheen.

IMG_0663

url-2

 

So that’s about it :).  Have you tried any of these, if so, what do you think?

 

<3,

Material Detox

 

5 thoughts on “Give me some Lip! (Warning: Pic Heavy)”

Leave a Reply

