Saving Face

Allright here is part 2 of my series: Foundations, face powders, and bb creams/tinted moisturizers.  I pretty much wear one of these or a combination of these every day.  I have two bb creams, two liquid foundations, one cream foundation, and one finishing powder.  That’s a good amount to me as I don’t feel like I have a suplus per se, as I’m confident I’ll finish all of these by the end of the year.  If I use one of these consistently everyday, it takes me about 2-3 months to finish the product.  Currently I’m using my Dr. Jart+ black label bb cream and sometimes I settle it with a little help from MUFE’s HD powder.  I’m going to do the same format as I did for lippies and go through with what I have and do a little quick review/explanation on them.  I hope you enjoy!

1. BB cream

Image

Dr. Jart+ Black Label Detox BB cream– A great bb cream for dry, acne prone skin that is moisturizing and has a decent amount of coverage.  (See my in-depth review here)

Missha M Perfect Cover BB cream in No. 23– This is my 2nd bottle of which I have not used that I found tucked away at home over last Thanksgiving.  I first used this in the summer of 2011 and I did enjoy it.  It has a light/medium coverage and it is THICK, a little goes a long way (blend, blend, blend!).

 

2. Liquid Foundations

IMG_0685

Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in #123– It’s honestly too dark for my skin tone but I use this in the summer when I become tanner.  The product feels silky and lightweight but has amazing coverage!  This makes my skin beautiful in photographs, but for $40+ I’m never going to repurchase this.

 

Revlon ColorStay in 180-I have mixed feelings about this product.  To me, it goes on way too thick and looks cakey.  It does have amazing coverage but I don’t like masking my face and it feels like it clogs my pores.

3. Cream Foundation

IMG_0690

IMG_0691

Chanel Vitalumière Aqua in 32– I have been loving this! I’m in shade 32 beige rose. It’s quite hydrating and gives me easy, mess-free, on-the-go, coverage. I only need a light coverage and this fits the bill.

4. Face Powder

IMG_0689

Make Up For Ever HD Powder– It’s a good, solid finishing powder.  It doesn’t dry out my dry skin even in the winter and goes on smoothly but sometimes it makes my skin a bit lighter than is natural.

 

What are your favorite face products?

 

<3,

Material Detox

2 thoughts on “Saving Face”

Leave a Reply

