Confessions of a Beauty Blogger

So I don’t think I’m a “beauty blogger” per se but I saw this on at http://quinngoldie.wordpress.com/ and it looked really fun so I thought I would do one.  I’ll be back tomorrow with my collection of cheekies (a.k.a. blush, brozer, and highlighter).

❤ Skincare:

How many times you wash your face daily?
Twice.  Once in the morning with Neutrogena Morning Burst and once at night with Neutrogena Acne Stress Control.

Image

Image
What skin type do you have?
Dry/Combination
What is your current facial wash?
Neutrogena Morning Burst and Neutrogena Acne Stress Control
Do you exfoliate?
Not particularly, but the acne wash is a scrub so I hope that counts!
What moisturizer are you using?
Clinique Moisture Surge

clq_6LKH_250

Do you use eye cream?
No, but I really want to start! Does anyone have any recommendations?
Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
For the most part I don’t, but under stress I do tend to have pretty bad breakouts (which has basically been my life in college sigh*)

❤ Makeup:

What foundation do you use?

Right now I’m using the Dr. Jart+ Black Label Detox bb cream.

Dr.-Jart-Black-Label-Detox-BB-Beauty-Balm-Dr.-Jart-Renewalist-BB-Beauty-Balm-1

How about concealer?

theBalm Time Balm
Do you know your undertone colour?
neutral
What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I must confess, I used to wear them all the time as I don’t really have any eyelashes of my own, but for the past year, I don’t use them as much.
What brand of mascara do you use?

Right now,  I don’t own any mascara!  (Yes, I’m that lazy!)

Sephora or MAC?
Sephora, I’m just not a MAC girl.


Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
NOpe


Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Yes.


For the face?
Nope.


What is your favorite eyeshadow? (colour or shade?)
All of urban decay’s Naked 2?

urbandecay_nakedtwo001
Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Both depending on how I feel.


What’s your favorite lipstick?
Chanel Rouge Coco in Vendome

S171250_XLARGE
Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes.  I like any product as long as it WORKs!
Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?
Yes

Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Overload on the bronzer
Which celebrity always has great makeup?
Charlize Theron!  She’s a goddess

url-1

If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?

Red Lipstick.  It instantly makes it look like your wearing makeup.

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup?
Yes, but I would prefer not to.
What do you think of makeup? 

Umm…d’oh!  I love it!  I find it essential in putting your best self forward.

❤Blogging:
How many hours a week do you spend writing/editing posts?
At least an hour everyday, unless I honestly have way too much going on.
When is it easiest for you to blog?
At night after school, after studying T__T
What makes writing behind the computer comfortable for you?
A cup of tea ❤
How long does it take for you to prep a post?
It really depends on what I’m writing.  A review takes much longer than just babbling 🙂
Who is a blogger that you read who deserves more readers?
Oh gosh.. there are just too many good ones out there!  Just read more people!

I tag anyone and everyone who reads this to do this too!  Looking forward to reading yours!

<3,

Material Detox

5 thoughts on “Confessions of a Beauty Blogger”

  1. There’s a lot of great eye creams out there, depending on your primary concern, kate somerville has an amazing one if you suffer from dark circles (it helps help keep wrinkles at bay as well) and my personal favorite, la mer.

Leave a Reply

