It’s all about the eyes!

I have so much eye makeup, it’s kinda ridiculous.

I have not one, not two, not even three, but FOUR eye shadow palettes (way too much, but way cute).

IMG_0717
Original UD’s Naked not pictured (due to being at my boyfriend’s)

1. Urban Decay’s Naked: One of the most hyped up products of all time (okay, maybe in the last 5 years) and for good reason.  I’m pretty sure almost everyone (even guys) know what this is so I won’t try to explain this in detail.  It has 12 neutral shades that range from a satin, matte, frosty and  shimmery finish.  It’s the perfect everyday palette and there is so much product.  If you are a beginner this is the palette for you (or perhaps Naked Basics, but I don’t own that so I wouldn’t know for sure).

imgres

2. Urban Decay’s Naked 2: The name says it all.  The much-loved sequel to its predecesor.  It also features 12 neutral shades that also range in finishes.  The difference?  These shades have a cooler tone than the original Naked’s warmer hues.

urbandecay_nakedtwo001

3. theBalm Nude ‘tude: Yes, another nude palette. This palette is very comparable to UD’s Naked palettes.  It also features 12 beautiful neutral shades that also range from frosty to matte finishes.  I happen to love the quality of theBalm eyeshadows: they are so soft, smooth, and most importantly, pigmented.  They are also very easy to blend and there isn’t too much fall out!

url-1

4.theBalm ‘shadyLady’ vol. 2:  Finally, some color in my collection!  These are all the colorful eyeshadows in my collection, however, they are not too bold.  These are wearable colors and keeping up with theBalm’s quality, they are so easy to apply!

url-2

So those are all my palettes, I only own two more eyeshadows and they are both from M.A.C. and are pretty for a night out.

IMG_0719

1. M.A.C.  electraThis is a pigmented, frosty, shimmery silver eyeshadow.

2. M.A.C. black tie– This is not a true black eyeshadow.  It’s more of a dark grey with silver glitter in it.  It’s very pretty and amazing for a softer smoky eye look.

IMG_0722

 

That concludes my eyeshadow collection reveal.  Next time, I’ll be continuing with eyeliners!

 

Have you tried any of these?  If so, what do you think about them?

 

Much love,

Material Detox

13 thoughts on “It’s all about the eyes!”

      1. yeah I found that I wasn’t using it as much as I would have liked so I put away all my other palettes and have solely been using theBalm’s palette and it’s growing on me 🙂

  1. Hi, you blog popped up when i googled project 10 pan. looks like you are on some quest to finish up products and not buying more. i am on project 10 pan too. check out my blog if you like! ((i am following you on bloglovin now!))

    Cheers,
    Jacq

  2. I own thousands of dollars of MAC makeup and I’m not allowed to buy anything else else until it’s all used up, but I want the naked palette so, so bad.

Leave a Reply

