Everyday Makeup Organization

Okay, so if you’re anything like me you may have seen a few (okay, like a hundred) youtube videos of someone’s “makeup collection” or “makeup organization”.  I think I may have a serious problem.  In my dorm, I don’t really have the room or need to have a whole designated area or room devoted to makeup.  It also isn’t very practical to have makeup laying around everywhere, so I keep the bulk of my collection in a train case and only keep the makeup I reach for on a daily basis out.  

Now, my goal is to use up makeup products this year (and keep it that way).  I really just want to live with less overall.  I find that I regret purchases often and end up never finishing up products.  Anyhow, here is how I store the makeup that I use everyday.

I keep my makeup on my three drawer chest/side table right next to wear I keep my lotions, body sprays, and hand sanitizer.  

Image

On the right I keep all my makeup in an acrylic 3-drawer organizer that I bought from the Container store for around $12.  I also have a double sided mirror (one side is magnified) that I bought from the dollar store.  On the left of that I keep theBalm’s Nude tude’ palette which is the palette that I am currently using. 

Image

Then to the left of that I keep my Sigma Mr. Bunny Essential Brush KitImage

In my first drawer, I keep my face products such as foundation, blush, powder, and concealer.  It’s actually my favorite drawer so I have it as my top drawer so that I can see it from a bird’s eye view :).

Image

In my second drawer I keep my lip products, eyeliners, eyeshadow primer, and mascara.

Image

And my third drawer is kinda where I keep my beauty tools.  I keep my eye makeup remover,  tweezers, eye pencil sharpeners, and my Maybelline dream lumi concealer (because it didn’t fit anywhere else).  

Image

 

And that’s how I keep my everyday makeup organized.  I think this is a good amount of makeup (maybe too much) to have on hand because it’s not too overwhelming where I have to dig through drawers to find what I want but there’s still enough for a little variation.

How do you store your everyday makeup?

<3,

Material Detox

12 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Organization”

  1. I’ve been debating whether to do a post like this myself. I think I need to pick up a few more storage items to get things organized a bit better first though. How do you like the Mega Plush mascara, and what Sigma brush/brushes would you suggest giving a try? I’d really like to try Sigma brushes out to see how they compare to Bdellium Tools, which I’ve recently fallen in love with, but I’d prefer to start with just two or three.

    1. Do one!!! 🙂 I’m seriously obsessed with organizing things now that I’m on my own. I have been loving the Mega Plush Mascara this month esp. for my lower lashes. I do love my Sigma brushes very much and the ones that I have found to be my favorites are the E40, E60, and F40 🙂 I’ve never heard of Bdellium Tools before but I just googled them and they look wonderful!

Leave a Reply

