It’s Time to Say Goodbye :(

So I finally did some spring cleaning to get rid of any funky products that were expired.

I threw them away before I was able to take pictures (agh..where is my brain these days?) but here’s the list:

theBalm Concealer: This was a decent concealer, a bit cakey at times but this has just started to smell very, very odd.

images

Revlon ColorStay in 180-I have mixed feelings about this product.  To me, it goes on way too thick and looks cakey.  It does have amazing coverage but I don’t like masking my face and it feels like it clogs my pores. Overtime, the texture has become even worse.  Good riddance!

300

NYX Pandora– a bold, berry, fuschia color that has a hint of shimmer to it.  One of my first lipsticks that I constantly go to when I want a more dramatic look.  Sadly, I dropped this once and it completely fell off.  For less than $3, I didn’t have the heart to fix it.  </3

Round-Lipstick-Pandora-9

On another notes here are my March/April Empties!

Dr. Jart+ Black Label BB cream:  See my review here.  I’m finally done with this product and although I liked it, I’m not going to repurchase it because of the price and I still prefer the Misha BB cream.

Dr.-Jart-Black-Label-Detox-BB-Beauty-Balm-Dr.-Jart-Renewalist-BB-Beauty-Balm-1

Revlon Lipbutter in “Sugar plum”– I have gone through so many of these and I have just finished my last back-up.  This is a sad day indeed.

Revlon-Colorburst-Lip-Butter_Sugar-Plum

Chanel Vitalumière Aqua in 32– I have been loving this! I’m in shade 32 beige rose. It’s quite hydrating and gives me easy, mess-free, on-the-go, coverage. I only need a light coverage and this fits the bill.  I have completely hit pan on this product but I’d be too sad to throw it away because of the gorgeous packaging.

IMG_0690

IMG_1376

 

F.A.S.T. Shampoo and Conditioner:  This didn’t really help my hair grow faster but it smelled wonderful and the conditioner made my hair very silky and soft.

41fMEteq7KL._SL500_AA300_

 

 

Close to finishing my first ten products!

xoxo,

Material Detox

2 thoughts on “It’s Time to Say Goodbye :(”

Leave a Reply

