She’s back…

Hello detoxers!!!

I know I haven’t posted in so long and while I could sit here and write to you about all my excuses (finals, stress, etc.), I’m just going to skip that part and say I’m sorry that I haven’t updated my blog in a LONG time, but I’m back and with a beauty loaded post.

First, I have a small Sephora haul that I got with my gift card from my birthday.

ImageSince I also completely finished all my concealers, I decided to take the plunge and buy a concealer I’ve been eying for a while- the Bobbi Brown Corrector and Creamy Concealer!

Image
Corrector in Light/Medium Bisque
Image
Concealer in Pale Yellow

So far, I’ve been really enjoying this and have found this to be a winning combination against dark circles!

Also, I received the Sephora Beauty Insider Birthday Gift from benefit and love it!

Image

Image
“They’re Real!” Mascara
Image
“Watts Up!” Highlighter

Image

First off, the mascara wasn’t anything spectacular to me, but the highlighter is absolutely adorable!  I love the  the cream stick formulation and the size of it! It makes it ideal for traveling!

I also bought some nail polish that was on sale:

Image

These are just the Sephora brand nail polishes and I haven’t tried them yet but the colors are so cute!

I also got some MAC cosmetics items (although they don’t really qualify as makeup).

Image

Image
MAC Fix +
Image
MAC Brush Cleaner

I haven’t really had the chance to use the Fix + Spray yet, but I have tried the Brush cleanser and I absolutely love it, but then again this is coming from a girl who usually uses dish soap to wash her brushes.

Last, but not least, I bought a refill of Clinique’s Moisture Surge Intense.  This time I got the larger size of 2.5 oz for $49.50 versus the regular size of 1.7 oz for $37.00 which saved me about $2 an ounce (not much, but hey, every bit counts.  This is my 3rd repurchase of the product and I think that now makes it Holy Grail Staus because I honestly only use this now and have never looked back.

L1000995

That is a lot of products, but I think I’m still staying true to my goals for this year because I purchased items that I absolutely did not have any alternative to or were free like the Beauty Insider Gifts.

I’m also now completely out of powder so I’ll tell you all about it when I get one!  Also, any recommendations for a great setting powder would be greatly appreciated.

XOXO,

Material Detox

Leave a Reply

