Gone With the Wind

Hey guys,

I’ll admit it, I’m not so great with this blogging thing.  In the beginning, I felt that it was easy because I was just writing out how I felt and thought and then I was surprised to even get one like or comment back.  The more I wrote, the better I felt and the more motivated I became.  I thought “Wow, I can just take a few minutes out of my day and write a short post” then I skipped a day or two.  I found that it is really difficult to stay focussed on blogging especially  after a long day when all you want to do is pig out and re-watch “Orange is the New Black” on Netflix while snuggled in bed.

Now I’m back in school after a wonderful summer “unplugged” from the internet and I realized I have changed quite a bit in the last year.  I’m a lot less “product-crazy”.  Don’t get me wrong, I still crave certain products but now I really don’t feel the need to buy makeup constantly or try out new products.  I’ve reduced the makeup I use on a daily basis and really have come to appreciate the products I already do possess.  

Right now, the top things I’m lusting for are the Naked Basic Palette (the first thing I’m going to buy in 2014!) and a pair of nice heels.

Also,

how are you all doing?

 

<3,

Material “it’s working!” Detox

2 thoughts on “Gone With the Wind”

Leave a Reply

